Nervo Announce ‘Inspired’ Ministry of Sound Mix Compilation

By  | 

After launching its Inspired series of mix compilations—exploring artists’ musical upbringing—earlier this year with Tommy Trash, Ministry of Sound have announced the second installment will be curated by Australia’s Nervo. The compilation—Nervo’s first full-length mix release—sees the pair telling their story through song across two CDs.

The first disc represents the duo’s past and future inspirations and includes their own tracks amongst today’s biggest dance artists, including Prok & Fitch, Mark Knight, and Steve Aoki. It also includes “Sunshine Through Rain Clouds,” a brand new track exclusive to the mix featuring Duane Harden. The second disc showcases the girls’ past inspirations, including Michael Gray’s “Weekend” and late house legend Frankie Knuckles’ seminal “Your Love.”

Nervo’s Inspired compilation is due out May 19 via Ministry of Sound. The full tracklist is below.

CD 1 – Present & Future Inspirations
Prok & Fitch Ft. Max Linen – Man With Soul
Phunk Investigation – It Is Star Time
Norman Doray & NERVO Ft. Cookie – Something To Believe In (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)
Hardwell & MAKJ – Countdown
NERVO Ft. Duane Harden – Sunshine Through Rain Clouds (Exclusive)
Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
2 Unlimited – Get Ready For This (Steve Aoki 2013 Extended Edit Remix)
NERVO & Nicky Romero – Like Home
Mark Knight Ft. Skin – Nothing Matters
NERVO – Hold On (Vicetone Remix)
NERVO, Ivan Gough & Beverley Knight – Not Taking This No More (Bass King vs X-Vertigo Remix)
Showtek – Booyah
NERVO – Reason
Mercer – Turn It Up (Tchami Remix)
NERVO & Marco Lys – Don’t Break My Heart
Dusky – Careless
Shiba San – Okay

CD 2 – Past Inspirations
Michael Gray – Weekend
Shakedown – At Night (Kid Creme Remix)
John Cutler Ft. E-Man – It’s Yours
Kings Of Tomorrow Ft. Julie McKnight – Finally
Wonderland Avenue – White Horse
Nightcrawlers – Push The Feeling On
Fatboy Slim – Praise You
Frankie Knuckles – Your Love
Fish Go Deep – Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
Soul Central – Strings Of Life (Danny Krivit Edit)
Ida Corr vs Fedde Le Grand – Let Me Think About It
Hardrive – Deep Inside
Shapeshifters – Lola’s Theme
Cleptomaniacs Ft. Bryan Chambers – All I Do
Shaun Escoffery – Days Like This (Spinna & Tickla Club Mix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *