Marco Carola, Boys Noize Lead Movement Detroit Phase 2 Lineup

By  | 

Detroit’s annual Movement Electronic Music Festival takes over Hart Plaza this Memorial Day Weekend, and organizers have unveiled Phase Two of its lineup, adding a diverse set of 45 acts.

The new artists include Claude VonStroke, Marco Carola, and Maceo Plex, as well as a special selection of Mad Decent’s trap artists featuring Baauer, DJ Snake, and Flosstradamus. Additionally, techno legend Kevin Saunderson will curate and perform the special Origins showcase, which will celebrate techno pioneers and emerging creators.

The list of added Phase 2 artists are below, with a third and final wave of artists to be announced in the coming weeks. For tickets and more festival information, go to

Detroit Movement Phase 2 Artists
Bonobo (DJ Set)
Boys Noize
Claude VonStroke
Daniel Avery – live
Dantiez Saunderson
DBX – live
DJ Godfather b2b DJ Zebo; feat. MC Flipside
DJ Snake
Ed Rush & Optical
Function – live
Golf Clap
Green Velvet
Jamie xx
Jacques Greene – live
Jimmy Edgar
John Digweed
Julio Bashmore
Just Blaze
Kevin Reynolds – live
Kevin Saunderson
Konkrete Jungle Detroit
Maceo Plex
Malik Alston – live
Marco Carola
Martin Buttrich – live
Michael Mayer
Moon Boots
Move D
Niko Marks – live
Orphx – live
Oscar Mulero
Robert Hood – live
Ryan Hemsworth
Tourist – live
Voices from the Lake – live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *