Claude VonStroke Readies ‘Dirtybird BBQ’ Compilation

By  | 

Claude VonStroke is inviting everyone to his backyard this year with the announcement of the 2014 Dirtybird Records compilation Dirtybird BBQ. Set for release on February 25 on both CD and vinyl, the new compilation is a 12-track showcase of the San Francisco label’s roster, curated by label head honcho Claude VonStroke himself.

This year’s edition includes tracks from founding Dirtybird members Christian Martin and Justin Martin, as well as newer additions like Justin Jay and Catz ‘n Dogz. Of course, the release is tied together by the label’s signature funk-driven bass in addition to a continuous mix from VonStroke himself.

Additionally, Claude VonStroke has also taken the wraps off of this year’s Dirtybird Party set for Miami Music Week. This year’s Dirtybird BBQ will take place at the Cafeina Wynwood Lounge on Thursday, March 27, with its artist lineup to be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets are already on sale here.

Stream the Dirtybird BBQ compilation and see the full tracklist below.

1. Buggin – Justin Martin
2. Okay – Shiba San
3. Drop It – Catz ‘n Dogz
4. I Enter – SecondCity & Tyler Rowe
5. Breathing Room – Ghostea
6. Martian Landing – Christian Martin
7. Da Noyz – Nick Olivetti & Alli Borem
8. Le Voyou – Justin Jay
9. ICANCU – Galen
10. The Tickle – Cause & Affect
11. No Excuses – Ardalan
12. Continuous Mix – Claude VonStroke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *