September 19, 2014

Bassnectar Announces NVSB Fall Tour

BassnectarNVSBTour
Share this post:
 

Fresh off the release of his tenth studio album Noise Vs Beauty today, Bassnectar has announced his plans for this fall’s NVSB tour kicking off in October.

The tour will officially launch on October 4 at New York City’s Madison Square Garden for the 8th Bass Center Event, described as a “come one come all destination spectacular” featuring immersive multimedia production. The tour will also include stops in Maine, Texas, and Nevada, as well as a 5000-person “Special Sound Check” warm-up show on October 3 in Rochester, NY’s Main Street Armory. The month-long jaunt will culminate with a hometown show at San Francisco’s Bill Graham Civic Auditorium.

Kill Paris and Son of Kick will provide support on the tour, with Paper Diamon and GRiZ appearing on select dates. Additionally, $1 from each ticket sold will be donated to Bassnectar’s philanthropic $1 Per Basshead initiative, and the America’s Best DJ nominee has also pledged to distribute free ear plugs to each attendee at the shows.

Presale tickets will be available to fan club members on June 25 at 12 PM EST before the public on-sale later this week. For more information, go to Bassnectar.net.

BASSNECTAR NVSB TOUR DATES:
Fri 10/03/14-The Main Street Armory-Rochester NY
Sat 10/04/14-Madison Square Garden-New York City NY
Wed 10/08/14-State Theatre-Portland ME
Thu 10/09/14 – Memorial Auditorium-Burlington VT
Fri 10/10/14 – The Oakdale Theatre-Wallingford CT
Sat 10/11/14 – Tsongas Arena – Lowell MA
Wed 10/15/14 – Stage AE – Pittsburgh PA
Thu 10/16/14- LC Pavilion- Columbus OH
Fri 10/17/14- Agora Theater – Cleveland OH
Sat 10/18/14- Greensboro Coliseum- Greensboro NC
Thu 10/23/14- Baton Rouge River Center – Baton Rouge, LA
Fri 10/24/14- Austin Music Hall- Austin TX
Tue 10/28/14 – The Pageant- St. Louis MO
Thu 10/30/14 – The Midland – Kansas City MO
Wed 11/05/14 – Brooklyn Bowl- Las Vegas NV
Thu 11/06/14 – MontBleu Resort Showroom- Lake Tahoe CA
Fri 11/07/14 – Sacramento Memorial Auditorium – Sacramento CA
Sat 11/08/14- Bill Graham Civic Auditorium – San Francisco CA

Article Tags

Related Posts