Bassnectar Announces New Artist Album ‘Noise VS. Beauty’

By  | 

After first teasing it with a free download of “Now” last week, Bassnectar has officially revealed details of his new album Noise VS. Beauty. The album is the result of a rare six-month break from touring, and features 15 tracks and an eclectic set of collaborators. including Zion 1, Jantsen, and more. The America’s Best DJ nominee described the album as the result of new approaches, including multiple-phase remixing and stripped-back songwriting, with each track representing a specific point along the noise spectrum.

Today also sees the release of the album’s official lead single, “You & Me.” The new track is an ethereal electro ballad, with the initial guitar backing exploding into a frenetic interstellar journey. W. Darling’s warm vocals provide an emotive, anthemic backbone to the production’s esoteric nature. Stream “You & Me” below.

Noise VS. Beauty is due out June 24 via Amorphous Music, and the full tracklist is below. The album is available for preorder now here, and fans who preorder the album will receive an instant download of single “You & Me.”

1. Bassnectar & Seth Drake – F.U.N.
2. Now ft. Rye Rye
3. Loco Ono
4. You & Me ft. W. Darling
5. Bassnectar & Jantsen – Lost in the Crowd ft. Fashawn & Zion I
6. Ephemeral
7. Hold On ft. TURSI
8. Noise ft. Donnis
9. The Future ft. Jenna Sousa
10. Open Up ft. Simon Morel
11. Bassnectar & Amp Live – Mystery Song ft. BEGINNERS
12. Don’t Hate The 808 ft. Lafa Taylor
13. Bassnectar & The Upbeats – Gnar
14. Flash Back
15. So Butterfly (2014 Version)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *