Art Department Mixes First BPM Festival Compilation

By  | 

The 2014 edition of The BPM Festival kicks off in Mexico’s Playa del Carmen in a little less than a month, and the organizers have announced BPM001 Mixed By Art Deparment, the first in a planned series of mix compilations inspired by the festival. Released in conjunction through The BPM Festival and No.19, the compilation series will see two editions per year, each mixed by some of the festival’s favorite artists. The inaugural edition, mixed by April cover stars Art Department, is set for release on January 27, 2014. The full tracklisting, as well as a 15-minutes preview of the mix is below.

For more information on The BPM Festival, go to

‘BPM001 mixed by Art Department’ Tracklisting:
01. Oskar Offerman – You Said Party, I Said Maybe (Dub)
02. Oskar Offerman & Edward – What Have We Become
03. Maher Daniel & Jon Charnis – Lonely Stars In Open Skies (Luca Bacchetti Remix)
04. Tenwalls – Requiem
05. Deetron – Character
06. Deniz Kurtel – Deepression
07. Boris Horel – Wild Combinations
08. Baikal – Why Don’t Ya (Ripperton Remix)
09. Louie Fresco – Arabian Sexcapade
10. Art Department – Sun Comes Up (Mind Against 909 Remix)
11. Eric Volta – Love Your Illusion
12. VCMG – Single Blip (Mathew Jonson Remix)
13. Marcus Worgull & Peter Pardeike – Lenoix
14. Eric Volta featuring Gretz – Blood Burgundy (My Eyes Are Open)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *